The official website of the Wild Bird Club of the Philippines
The official website of the Wild Bird Club of the Philippines

Back to Home

9th Anniversary Party - July 14

New batch of officers (L-R): Secretary Maia Tanedo,
President Mike Lu, Vice President Gina Mapua and Treasurer Henry So

Outgoing President Anna Gonzales delivering the annual report.

The 9th Club Anniversary held at the La Vista Clubhouse was well-attended with over 140 members and guests. Starting the General Assembly hosted by Paula Peralejo and Charlie Fernandez, were the annual report by outgoing President Anna Gonzales, Records Committee report by Arne Jensen and the financial report by Mike Lu.

Program hosts Paula Peralejo and Charlie Fernandez with Mark Villa.
The Anniversary program followed with the launching the 8th Philippine Bird Festival to be held in Manila in December, the 6th International Hornbill Conference to be held in April 2013 and the Big Year contest that will end on next year's anniversary.

Club election results were announced with the following new officers: Mike Lu for president, Gina Mapua for vice president, Maia Tanedo for secretary, and Henry So for treasurer. The Execom later unanimously voted for Jops Josef as the fifth officer.

Club merchandise and Celestron optics were on sale. Club members contributed books, dvds, artworks and several items for the annual silent auction with profits going to the Club's many activities.